Gamification Guru of the Year 2015 – the nominations

I’m delighted to announce the nominations for Gamification Guru of the Year are as follows:

  • Amy Jo Kim
  • An Coppens
  • Andrzej Marczewski
  • Gabe Zichermann
  • Gal Rimon
  • Jane McGonigal
  • Mario Herger
  • Michael Wu
  • Monica Cornetti
  • Victor Manrique
  • Yukai Chou

Gamification Guru of the year is awarded to the person who has contributed most to the field of Gamification during the past year, as voted for by the gamification community itself.

Please case your votes in writing to stating your affiliation by 2 November.

Please note – voting is restricted to individual members of affiliated groups as follows:

Votes will be weighted according to seniority. For example a high Gamification Guru October Score will weight your vote more highly, as will committee or former committee positions within GWM/GWC or GamFed. Each person may vote only once.

How to vote

Send an email specifying your affiliation and vote to

All votes are treated in the strictest confidence.

Voting opens 12:00 GMT 1 October 2015

Voting closes 12:00 GMT 2 November 2015

Result announced and awarded: 10-13 November 2015 at Gamification World Congress

This ballot will be run by Toby Beresford and will be overseen by the Gamification Gurus Stewardship committee. The decision of the Gurus committee is final.

This blog has been verified by Rise: R662992ba3f6e4e192399db8069f0a4ba
This blog has been verified by Rise: R0c2399385dc50cdbc6cbd080b1d5bbf3

Toby Beresford

Toby is founder and CEO of Rise the success tracking network to track, publish and share success. He was the 2013 chair of - the International Gamification Confederation and organises the UK Gamifiers meetup. As a gamification leader, he speaks at conferences and hosts workshops. Follow him on twitter @tobyberesford and Subscribe to this blog at Gamification Of Work blog feed

More Posts - Website - Twitter - Facebook